Tokyo!

I got to Tokyo yesterday.

My boss currently lives in Tokyo and flew me out here for two weeks!

This is my first time in Japan and my first time in Asia. Well, basically my first time in Asia. I’ve walked across the bridge in Istanbul.

I’ve done a pretty good job, so far, of keeping the jet lag at bay. I slept for almost 12 hours last night and woke up with my alarm this morning.

The office here is small. Like, really small. Today there are 7 of us here. It’s intimate, to say the least, lol.

Yesterday when I got in my boss took me for a little stroll around the neighborhood and showed me where he lives. I met a few of the kids (he has 8) and he pointed out the grocery store where I could get things like cereal.

For lunch today, we all went out to a place around the corner from the office. I have no idea what it was called or what is what that I had, besides knowing that it was pork. It was delicious!

The office has a private room, so that’s where I’m staying. It’s not ideal, but the “bed” is comfy, the air condition works and the shower has great pressure!

I just found out that Friday is a holiday here!! Three day weekend! It’s Mountain Day. I have no idea what that is, but I am happy to celebrate it!

I’m thinking about going to Disneyland Tokyo next week while I’m here. I mean, when am I going to have that opportunity again?! It’s actually pretty close to where I am.

I’m going to try to blog everyday I’m here, if only for me. I like to be able to come home from a vacation (this isn’t vacation) and be able to actually say things that I did, instead of saying “I did a lot”, haha.

More from Tokyo tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

